Important Update:

This red banner will only show when there is an urgent notification.


Board of Supervisors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Board of Supervisors is the county’s elected, governing body that makes budget and land-use decisions, manages the Code of Clarke County, plans for growth and development, sets operational policies, and appoints individuals to serve on various boards, committees, and commissions. The Board also hires the County Administrator, who manages county employees and day-to-day operations of the county.

The Code of Virginia provides that a Board of Supervisors govern each county. Clarke County Supervisors, who are elected to four-year terms in the same election year, represent five magisterial districts: Berryville, Buckmarsh-Blue Ridge, Millwood-Pine Grove, Russell, and White Post. The Board organizes itself and selects two members to serve as chair and vice chair at the first meeting of each year.


Voting DistrictsBerryville Voting District

Mary C. Daniel
P.O. Box 798, Berryville VA 22611
(540) 955-1971

Buckmarsh Voting District

David Weiss, Chair
P.O. Box 349, Berryville VA 22611
(540) 955-2151

Russell Voting District

Barbara Byrd
P.O. Box 472, Berryville VA 22611
(540) 955-1215

Millwood Voting District

Terri T. Catlett
2234 Old Chapel Rd., Boyce VA 22620
(540) 837-2328

White Post Voting District

Bev McKay, Vice Chair
P.O. Box 1, Millwood VA 22646
(540) 837-1331


Board of Supervisors regular meetings begin at 1:00 PM on the third Tuesday of every month. Every meeting includes a Citizen Comment period in which any resident may speak on any subject.

The Board has three committee meetings on the second Monday of each month, a week prior to the regular meeting:

  • 9:30am Personnel Committee
  • 10:00am Board of Supervisors Work Session
  • Finance Committee immediately after the work session

All meetings are in the second-floor meeting space in the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center located at 101 Chalmers Ct., Berryville, Va. All meetings are open to the public.


For additional information, contact:

David L. Ash
County Administrator
(540) 955-5175 or (540) 955-5100

Lora B. Walburn
Deputy Clerk to the Board
(540) 955-5175 or (540) 955-5100
(540) 955-5179 (fax)

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer