Show/Hide

Important Update:

This red banner will only show when there is an urgent notification.

 

Parks & Recreation

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Clarke County Parks & Recreation manages county-owned Chet Hobert Park, a 102-acre property west of Berryville. The park includes an outdoor swimming pool, 6 lighted outdoor tennis courts, 6 baseball-softball fields, 5 picnic shelters, 2 playgrounds, a 2-mile fitness trail, a dog park, and 13 soccer fields of various sizes. The Clarke County Recreation Center has exercise equipment, a gymnasium, meeting rooms, and kitchen. One room serves as the Clarke County Senior Center, offering programming and lunch for seniors four days each week.

Clarke County Parks & Recreation offers a wide variety of activities and programs for people of all ages. Find a current list of classes, programs, and special events in The Core. Published three times each year, The Core is available at the Clarke County Recreation Center, and it is mailed to residents who ask to be on the distribution list. The Core also available via email. To request print or electronic versions, contact Shannon Martin at 540-955-5140 or smartin@clarkecounty.gov.

Chet Hobert Park and the Clarke County Recreation Center are located at 225 Al Smith Circle, south of West Main Street (Business 7), opposite the Clarke County Ruritan Fairgrounds. Contact the department at 540-955-5140 or ccpr@clarkecounty.gov.

Follow Clarke County Parks & Recreation on Facebook.

Possession/consumption of alcoholic beverages on park property is prohibited.


Parks & Recreation
255 Al Smith Circle
Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-5140
(540) 955-4049 (fax)
ccpr@clarkecounty.gov

Administrative Office Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:00pm

Recreation Center Hours (September - May)
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday: 1:00am - 9:00pm

Recreation Center Hours (June - August)
Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday: closed

Lisa Cooke
Director
(540) 955-5140
lcooke@clarkecounty.gov

Ann Boothe
Registration-Reservation Specialist
(540) 955-5140
aboothe@clarkecounty.gov

Brandon Kovak
Recreation Center Manager
(540) 9555146
bkovak@clarkecounty.gov

Shannon Martin
Recreation Program Coordinator
(540) 955-5143
smartin@clarkecounty.gov

Tanya Myers
Office Manager
(540) 955-5147
tmyers@clarkecounty.gov

Kristine Personius
Assistant Childcare Specialist
(540) 955-5142
kpersonius@clarkecounty.gov

Tracey Pitcock
Recreation Program Coordinator
(540) 955-5149
tpitcock@clarkecounty.gov

Melinda Seals
Childcare Specialist
(540) 955-5145
mseals@clarkecounty.gov

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer