Important Update:

This red banner will only show when there is an urgent notification.


Fire & EMS Commission

The eight-member Fire & EMS Commission is composed of the Director of Fire, EMS & Emergency Management, firefighters, paramedics, elected county officers, and civilian staff. The Commission was formed in 2014 to develop and implement a strategic plan for the countywide fire and EMS system.

Current Members:

  • Bryan Conrad, Citizen
  • Jay Grim, Blue Ridge VFD Representative
  • Brian Lichty, Director of Fire, EMS & Emergency Management
  • Doug Lawrence, John H. Enders VFD Representative
  • Diane Harrison, Citizen and Vice Chair
  • Matt Hoff, Boyce VFD Representative and Chair
  • Andrew Nicholson, Citizen
  • Tony Roper, Clarke County Sheriff
  • David Weiss, Board of Supervisors Representative

Fire & EMS Commission meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month in the second-floor meeting space of the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center located at 101 Chalmers Ct. in Berryville, Va. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information, contact:

Brian Lichty
Director of Fire, EMS & Emergency Management
(540) 955-5113
(540) 955-5180 (fax)

Strategic Plan Evaluation FY2015-16

Fire, EMS & Emergency Management Strategic Plan 2015-20

Packets & Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer