Important Update:

This red banner will only show when there is an urgent notification.


Sanitary Authority

The Clarke County Sanitary Authority Board operates the public water and sewer systems that serves the Town of Boyce, the villages of Millwood and White Post, and commercial uses at the Waterloo intersection (U.S. 50 and U.S. 340). The Sanitary Authority is responsible for Prospect Hill Spring, the public water supply for the approximately 400 households and businesses. The Board of Supervisors appoints five Sanitary Authority Board members, one of whom is a resident of the Town of Boyce. CCSA members serve four-year terms.

Current Members:

  • Roderick DeArment, Chair
  • Dan Mackay-Smith, Vice Chair
  • Joseph Myer
  • Ralph Welliver
  • Tom Bauhan

Sanitary Authority meetings begin at 9 a.m. on the third Tuesday of each month in the second-floor meeting space of the Berryville-Clarke County Government Center located at 101 Chalmers Ct. in Berryville, Va. All meetings are open to the public.

For more information, contact:

Mary Meredith
CCSA Administrative Assistant
(540) 955-5185

Inboden Environmental Services
system maintenance and service provider
(800) 648-1010

Agendas, Minutes, and Materials

Service Area, Regulation, Rates, New Customer Application, etc.